Welcome to the Wildlife Veterinary section

of the Wildlife Disease Association

Minimize
News and Announcements

The American Association of Wildlife Veterinarians (AAWV), the WDA Wildlife Veterinary Section (WVS) and The Wildlife Society Wildlife Disease Working Group (TWS WDWG) are co-hosting a Trilateral Wildlife Health Webinar Series, beginning in 2021.  The webinars are open to WDA, WVS members and will be held every other month.

Key Dates: The first 1-hour webinar will be held January 15th at 12:00 pm EST

The title: Challenges and lessons learned in establishing a captive breeding program for Greater Sage Grouse (Centrocercus urophasianus): Facility design, husbandry, handling, reproduction, disease, nutrition and release. 

More information can be found HERE.


Meet your 2020-2022 WVS Officers! 

PDF
WORD


Thank you to the following members for their additional donations in support of the section:

Patricia Latas
David McRuer
Kay Mehren
Anna Meredith
Erica Miller
Felicia Nutter
Emi Saito
Jennifer Showers


October 2016:
Important: Notes from the Chair


March 2016:
Updated WVS ByLaws
  
Minimize
WVS Section Information


 Officers of the Wildlife Veterinary Section

Chair       Sonia Hernandez         shernz@uga.edu
Secretary  Sandie Black    SandieB@calgaryzoo.com
Treasurer  Julia Burco    Julia.d.burco@state.or.us
Communications      Michelle Kneeland    mkneel02@gmail.com
Student Representative   Daniella Guzman    Guzman.143@osu.edu


2020-2022 Officer biographies



Advisory Board of the Wildlife Veterinary Section

Gerardo Acosta-Jamett        Gerardo.acosta@uach.cl 
Mark W. Atkinson   matkinson@wcs.org
Marc Cattet    marc.cattet@usask.ca 
Walt Cook    wcook@cvm.tamu.edu 
Cindy Driscoll   cdriscoll@dnr.state.md.us 
Colin Gillin    colin.m.gillin@state.or.us 
Sonia M. Hernandez    shernz@uga.edu 
Clay Hilton    clayton.hilton@tamuk.edu 
Chris Walzer   chris.walzer@vetmeduni.ac.at


Wildlife Veterinary Section Social Media

Facebook
(for Members only)

LinkedIn Group
Join, post, ask questions, provide opinions, …etc