Welcome to the Wildlife Veterinary section

of the Wildlife Disease Association



Minimize
WVS Section Information


 Officers of the Wildlife Veterinary Section

President       Sonia Hernandez         shernz@uga.edu
Secretary  Sandie Black    SandieB@calgaryzoo.com
Treasurer  Julia Burco    Julia.d.burco@state.or.us
Facebook, etc.      Anne Justice-Allen    ajusticeallen@azgfd.gov
Student Rep.   Adam Hering    adam.hering@usask.ca


2018-2020 Officer biographies



Advisory Board of the Wildlife Veterinary Section

Gerardo Acosta-Jamett        Gerardo.acosta@uach.cl 
Mark W. Atkinson   matkinson@wcs.org
Marc Cattet    marc.cattet@usask.ca 
Walt Cook    wcook@cvm.tamu.edu 
Cindy Driscoll   cdriscoll@dnr.state.md.us 
Colin Gillin    colin.m.gillin@state.or.us 
Sonia M. Hernandez    shernz@uga.edu 
Clay Hilton    clayton.hilton@tamuk.edu 
Chris Walzer   chris.walzer@vetmeduni.ac.at


Wildlife Veterinary Section Social Media

Facebook
(for Members only)

LinkedIn Group
Join, post, ask questions, provide opinions, …etc


  
Minimize
News and Announcements


Congratulations to the 2018 Wildlife Veterinary Section Travel Award Winners!



Grace S.N Kia receiving the 2018 Wildlife Veterinary Section Travel Award

Abstract:
RABIES AND ZOONOTIC DISEASE RISK AWARENESS AMONG BUSH MEAT HUNTERS IN ZARIA KADUNA STATE, NIGERIA.
Grace S.N Kia, Kolajo B. Kehinde, David Abafi and D.D. Dantong



I.P.Dhakal receiving the 2018 Wildlife Veterinary Section Travel Award

Abstract: 
ASSESSMENT OF WILDLIFE HEALTH CAPACITY IN NEPAL

I.P.Dhakal, Joseph K. Gaydos,, David Bunn and Jonna Mazet


Thank you to the following members for their additional donations in support of the section:
Patricia Latas
David McRuer
Kay Mehren
Anna Meredith
Erica Miller
Felicia Nutter
Emi Saito
Jennifer Showers


October 2016:
Important: Notes from the Chair


March 2016:
Updated WVS ByLaws