Common Ringtail Possum

Images courtesy of Ákos Lumnitzer -

About WDA-A

The Australasian Section, established in 1973, was the first geographic WDA section. The mission of the WDA-A is to to acquire, disseminate and apply knowledge of the diseases of wild animals in relation to their biology, ecology, and conservation. The section consists of nearly 200 enthusiastic members including parasitologists, researchers, zoo vets, private practitioners, zoologists, pathologists, biochemists and students, with expertise across a broad range of disciplines and species.

Management of policies and activities of the WDA-A section is through an Executive Committee which includes representation from each region. See details below.

As a member of the WDA-A you will have access to:

    1. Previous WDA-A Conference Proceedings
    2. Archive Newsletters (2002-2013)
    3. WDA-A AGM Minutes
    4. Many other resources available to all WDA members.

To access the WDA-A member resources, click on Member Resources in the navigation panel. If you are not already logged in, this will re-direct you to WDA Parent Body Member Login page. Once you have logged in with your WDA membership details, you will be re-directly back to the WDA-A Member Resources. As a WDA-A member you will also have access to many other resources available to all WDA members. Find out more here >>

WDA-A Executive Committee 2020-2021
Chairperson Scott Carver
Incoming Chairperson Laura Grogan
Secretary Chloe Steventon
Treasurer Orr Cohen

Executive Member Brett Gartrell
Student Rep Christina Karagiogis
International Representative Pam Whiteley
Member at Large (New Zealand)
David Hayman
Honorary Executive Member Dave Spratt  

Office Bearers of the Australasian (WDA-A) Student Chapter can be found here >>
WDA-A Regional Representatives 2020-2021
ACT Arianne Lowe

New South Wales Jaimee Wheelhouse
Northern Territory Rebecca Webster
Queensland Allison Peel

South Australia George-Henry White
Tasmania Lyndell Whyte
Victoria Katherine Adriaanse
Western Australia  
Alisa Wallace
New Zealand Chris Niebuhr
PNG Tania Areori
WDA-A Editorial Committee and Other Officer Bearers 2020-2021
Website Editor Tiggy Grillo
Social Media Coordinator Joanna Griffith
Social Media Team  Lyndell Whyte
Tiggy Grillo